Filme und Serien auf Disney+

Neugierig, was es Neues auf Disney+ gibt? Oder was das Beste ist? Flixable ist eine Suchmaschine für Video-Streaming-Dienste mit einer vollständigen Liste aller Filme und Serien, die aktuell auf Disney+ in Deutschland verfügbar sind.

Was ist Disney+ (oder Disney Plus)?

Disney+ (ausgesprochen Disney Plus) ist ein Video-Streaming-Dienst von The Walt Disney Company. Der Dienst wurde im November 2019 gestartet, aber sogar noch vor dem Start beanspruchte Disney+ sich als Haupt-Mitbewerber für Marken wie Netflix und Amazon Prime Video. Aktuell ist der Dienst in den USA, Kanada, Australien, Neuseeland, Österreich, Deutschland, Irland, Italien, Niederlanden, Spanien, Schweiz und das Vereinigte Königreich verfügbar.

Disney+ startet bereits mit einem riesigen Katalog an Filmen und Fernsehserien (im nächsten Abschnitt mehr dazu) sowie einer hohen Anzahl an Abonnenten, laut aktuellen Schätzungen liegt die Anzahl bei etwa 30 Millionen Abonnenten. Als Disney+ Abonnent kann man Filme und Serien jederzeit, überall und auf jedem beliebigen Gerät ansehen. Man kann Inhalte abspielen, anhalten und fortsetzen – ohne Werbeunterbrechungen und mit keinerlei Verpflichtungen.

Was kann man auf Disney+ ansehen?

Wie oben bereits erwähnt kam Disney+ mit einem beeindruckendem Sortiment auf den Markt. Der Dienst hat aktuell nur wenig originelles Programm, aber diese Sammlung an Inhalten sollte bald wachsen. Hier sind einige Filme und Serien die man bis dahin auf Disney+ gesehen haben sollte:

Avengers: Endgame

Der Avengers Film, der alle anderen Avengers Filme in den Schatten stellt und die Infinity Saga abschließt. Die Avengers treten zum allerletzten Mal gegen den mächtigsten Schurken im Universum, Thanos, an. Drei Stunden erscheint eine überzoge Laufzeit für die meisten Filme, jedoch nicht in diesem Fall. Mit den Worten von Joe Russo, Avengers: Endgame ist die Ansammlung von 10 Jahren Erzählkunst im Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Die Eiskönigin – Völlig unverfroren

Die Eiskönigin II kam im November 2019 in die Kinos, sechs Jahre nach dem Vorgänger. Unabhängig davon, ob man Die Eiskönigin II bereits gesehen hat, ist jetzt die perfekte Zeit, das oscarprämierte Original von 2013 nochmals zu erleben und sich an die Anfänge von Annas und Elsas Geschichte zu erinnern. Nur als Warnung: von "Lass jetzt los" wird man bis zur unvermeidlichen Veröffentlichung des dritten Teils einen Ohrwurm haben.

Alles steht Kopf

Alles steht Kopf, von Pixar in 2015 produziert, ist ein weiterer oscarprämierter animierter Klassiker in der Disney+ Bibliothek. Der Film bringt uns in den Kopf der elfjährigen Riley, die mit fünf Hauptemotionen kämpft: Freude, Angst, Wut, Ekel und Trauer. Die Produzenten von Alles steht Kopf befragten zahlreiche Psychologen, welche halfen die Geschichte mit Betonung auf das Zusammenspiel von menschlichen Emotionen und persönlichen Beziehungen zu überarbeiten.

Iron Man

Wenn man noch nie einen Marvel Film gesehen hat, sollte man hier, mit dem originalen Iron Man anfangen. Iron Man wurde 2008 veröffentlicht, bevor Disney Marvel aufkaufte und bevor irgendjemand wirklich dachte, dass Marvel eine Menge Eigentum hätte, welches den Kauf wert wäre. Aber es hatte Robert Downey Jr. und einen Metall-Anzug, was sich als guter Ansatzpunkt für eine Erfolgsstory wie keine Zweite herausstellte.

Arielle, die Meerjungfrau

Eine Live-Action Neuauflage von Arielle, die Meerjungfrau ist aktuell in Vorproduktion und wird auf lange Sicht auf Disney+ verfügbar sein. Einstweilen empfehlen wir, das Original von 1989 anzusehen und die Geschichte von Arielle, einer Meerjungfrau-Prinzessin, die davon träumt, ein Mensch zu werden, nachdem sie sich in menschlichen Prinz verliebt hatte, erneut zu erleben. Arielle, die Meerjungfrau gewann Oscars für die beste Filmmusik sowie bester Song ("Unter dem Meer").

The Mandalorian

Jon Favreau, der das Marvel Cinematic Universe mit Iron Man lostrat, erschuf diese originelle Star Wars Serie. Selbst wenn man keine einzige Minute von The Mandalorian angesehen hat, hat man doch sicherlich schon die Yoda Memes gesehen. Baby Yoda ist allerdings nicht der Star der Serie, sondern der titelgebende Mandalorian, ein Kopfgeldjäger und Außenseiter in Outer Rim.

Krieg der Sterne

Das Star Wars Universum begann mit Krieg der Sterne, dem Anfangspunkt der Saga, die neun Filme umfasst und eine der größten und profitabelsten Sagas in der Geschichte der Unterhaltungsbranche wurde. Dies ist der richtige Film, wenn man sich an die Zeiten zurückerinnern möchte, als die Leute noch nicht über Star Wars im Internet diskutierten, hauptsächlich weil das Internet in den 1970ern noch nicht existierte.

Star Wars: Episode VII – Das Erwachen der Macht

2015 brachten Disney und Lucasfilms die Star Wars Saga mit Star Wars: Episode VII – Das Erwachen der Macht wieder auf den Markt. Während Leia, Han und sogar Luke zurück sind führt der Film auch neue Charaktere ein, darunter Helden wie Rey, Finn und Poe. Die Skywalker Saga ging 2017 mit Star Wars: Episode VIII – Die letzten Jedi weiter und endete (zumindest bis jetzt) mit Star Wars: Episode IX – Der Aufstieg Skywalkers in 2019.

Wie viel kostet Disney+?

Disney+ kostet 6,99 € pro Monat, oder 69,99 € pro Jahr, womit der Dienst günstiger als Mitbewerber wie Nextflix ist. Anders als bei Netflix können bei Disney+ alle Abonnenten auf bis zu vier Endgeräten gleichzeitig streamen sowie 4K Inhalte abrufen, ohne zusätzliche Kosten.

Try Disney+ for free

Mehr lesen

Erscheinungsjahr
1920
2020

29.3.

27.3.

25.3.

22.3.

Loading...

Full List of Movies and Series on Disney+

Are you wondering what's new – or what's best – on Disney+? Flixable is a search engine for video streaming services that offers a complete list of all the movies and series that are currently streaming on Disney+ in the U.S.
Read More...

What Is Disney+ (or Disney Plus)?

Disney+ (pronounced Disney Plus) is a video streaming service from The Walt Disney Company. It launched in November 2019, but even before its launch, Disney+ had staked a claim as one of the main competitors to brands like Netflix and Amazon Prime Video. The service offers content from The Walt Disney Company’s brands, such as Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, and National Geographic.

Disney+ started off with a respectable catalogue of movies and TV shows (see the next section for more) as well as a huge number of subscribers. Currently, the service has more than 60 million subscribers worldwide. As a Disney+ subscriber, you can watch movies and series when you want, where you want, and on whatever device you want. You can play, pause, and resume watching without commercials or commitments.

What to Watch on Disney+?

As mentioned above, Disney+ debuted with an impressive roster. The service doesn't have a lot of original programming at the moment, but you can expect that library to start accumulating content soon. For now, here are some movies and TV shows worth watching on Disney+:

Avengers: Endgame

This is the Avengers movie to end all Avengers movies, the one that concludes the Infinity Saga by pitting the Avengers against the universe's most powerful villain, Thanos, for the last time. Three hours may seem like an excessive runtime for most movies, but not in this case. In the words of Joe Russo, Avengers: Endgame is the culmination of 10 years of storytelling in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Frozen

Frozen II premiered in November 2019, six years after its predecessor. Regardless of whether you have seen Frozen II yet, this is the perfect time to re-experience the Oscar-winning original from 2013 and reminisce about how Anna and Elsa's story began. Just be warned that "Let It Go" will stay stuck in your head until the inevitable release of Frozen III.

Inside Out

Produced by Pixar in 2015, Inside Out is another Oscar-winning animated classic in the Disney+ library. This movie takes us inside the head of 11-year-old Riley as she struggles with five key emotions: Joy, Fear, Anger, Disgust, and Sadness. The producers of Inside Out consulted numerous psychologists, who helped to revise the story by emphasizing the interplay between human emotions and interpersonal relationships.

Iron Man

If you haven't watched any Marvel movies yet, start here, with the original Iron Man. Iron Man was released in 2008, before Disney bought Marvel, and before anyone really thought Marvel had a lot of properties worth buying. It did have Robert Downey Jr. and a metal suit, though, and that proved to be a valid starting point for a success story unlike any other.

The Little Mermaid

A live-action remake of The Little Mermaid is in preproduction, and eventually, that remake will be on Disney+. For now, we recommend watching the 1989 original and reliving the story of Ariel, a mermaid princess who dreams of becoming human after falling in love with a human prince. The Little Mermaid won Oscars for Best Original Score and Best Original Song ("Under the Sea").

The Mandalorian

Jon Favreau, who kicked off the Marvel Cinematic Universe with Iron Man, created this original Star Wars series. Even if you have never watched a minute of The Mandalorian, you have surely seen the Baby Yoda memes. Baby Yoda is not the star of this show; that would be, you know, the Mandalorian, who is a bounty hunter and a bit of a loner operating in the Outer Rim.

Star Wars: A New Hope

The Star Wars universe began with Star Wars: A New Hope, the starting point of a saga of nine movies that became one of the largest and most profitable sagas in the history of the entertainment industry. This is the movie to watch if you want to go back to the days when people didn't argue about Star Wars on the Internet, mostly because the Internet didn't exist in the 1970s.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

In 2015, Disney and Lucasfilms relaunched the Star Wars saga with Star Wars: The Force Awakens. While Leia, Han, and even Luke are back for this one, the movie also introduces new characters, including heroes Rey, Finn, and Poe. The Skywalker saga continued with The Last Jedi in 2017, and ended (at least for now) with The Rise of Skywalker in 2019.

How Much Is Disney+?

Disney+ costs $6.99 a month, or $69.99 a year, which makes the service cheaper than competitors like Netflix. Unlike Netflix, Disney+ allows all subscribers to stream to four devices and access 4K content at no extra cost. You can also bundle Disney+ with Hulu and ESPN+ for $12.99 a month.

Sign Up for Disney+

Release Year

September 18

Bend It Like Beckham
2003
 Bend It Like Beckham (2002) on IMDb
Coop & Cami Ask The World
2018
 Coop and Cami Ask the World (2018) on IMDb
Europe from Above
2019
 Europe From Above (2019) on IMDb
Ever After: A Cinderella Story
1998
 Ever After: A Cinderella Story (1998) on IMDb
Morning Light
2008
 Morning Light (2008) on IMDb
Once Upon a Time
2011
 Once Upon a Time (2011) on IMDb
Soy Luna
2015
 Soy Luna (2016) on IMDb
Violetta
2011
 Violetta (2012) on IMDb
Wicked Tuna
2016
 Wicked Tuna (2012) on IMDb

September 11

Christopher Robin
2018
 Christopher Robin (2018) on IMDb

September 4

Chadwick Boseman: A Tribute for a King - A Special Edition of 20/20
2020
 Chadwick Boseman: A Tribute for a King (2020) on IMDb
D2: The Mighty Ducks
1994
 D2: The Mighty Ducks (1994) on IMDb
D3: The Mighty Ducks
1996
 D3: The Mighty Ducks (1996) on IMDb
Earth to Ned
2020
 Earth to Ned (2020) on IMDb
Never Been Kissed
1999
 Never Been Kissed (1999) on IMDb
Strange Magic
2015
 Strange Magic (2015) on IMDb
The Wolverine
2013
 The Wolverine (2013) on IMDb
Trick or Treat
1952
 Trick or Treat (1952) on IMDb

September 1

Cinderella
2015
 Cinderella (2015) on IMDb

August 28

Alice Through the Looking Glass
2016
 Alice Through the Looking Glass (2016) on IMDb
Fantastic Four (2005)
2005
 Fantastic Four (2005) on IMDb
Phineas and Ferb The Movie: Candace Against the Universe
2020
 Phineas and Ferb the Movie: Candace Against the Universe (2020) on IMDb

August 21

Back to the Titanic
2020
 Back to the Titanic (2020) on IMDb
Beauty and the Beast
2017
 Beauty and the Beast (2017) on IMDb
Mars: One Day on the Red Planet
2020
 Mars: One Day on the Red Planet (2020) on IMDb
The One and Only Ivan
2020
 The One and Only Ivan (2020) on IMDb

August 14

Alaska Animal Rescue
2019
 Alaska Animal Rescue (2020) on IMDb
Disney Junior T.O.T.S.
2018
 T.O.T.S. (2019) on IMDb
Disney Zombies 2
2020
 Z-O-M-B-I-E-S 2 (2020) on IMDb
India's Wild Leopards
2020
 India's Wild Leopards (2020) on IMDb
Jungle Animal Rescue
2019
 Jungle Animal Rescue (2020) on IMDb
Magic Camp
2020
 Magic Camp (2020) on IMDb
Marvel Studios' Ant-Man and the Wasp
2018
 Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018) on IMDb
Nature Boom Time
2016
 Nature Boom TIme! (2016) on IMDb
Loading...